Skip to main content

The messengers of the General Association of Regular Baptist Churches meeting in session on June 30, 2021, elected six members to the Council of Eighteen:

  • Tom Alexander, pastor – First Baptist Church, Wellington, Ohio
  • David Burman Jr., pastor – First Baptist Church, Elyria, Ohio
  • Ken Floyd, executive director – Michigan Association of Regular Baptist Churches, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Jon Jenks, president – Baptist Church Planters, Grafton, Ohio
  • David King, pastor – CrossPoint Fellowship Church, Jasper, Indiana
  • Greg Linscott, pastor – Calvary Baptist Church, Rochester, Minnesota

These men join those currently serving on the Council of 18 with time remaining on their terms:

  • Mike Augsburger, pastor – Soteria Church, West Des Moines, Iowa
  • David Burman Sr., pastor – Berean Baptist Church, New Castle, Delaware
  • Brian Cederquist, pastor – Good News Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Sam Farlow, pastor – South Holly Baptist Church, Centennial, Colorado
  • Dave Fox, pastor – Grace Church, Springfield, Illinois
  • James Kester, pastor – Sahuaro Baptist Church, Tucson, Arizona
  • Timothy Moore, pastor – Faith Baptist Church, Mason City, Iowa
  • Chuck Pausley, state representative – Ohio Association of Regular Baptist Churches, Seville, Ohio
  • Jeremy Penrod, pastor – Temple Baptist Church, Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Ross Shannon, pastor – First Baptist Church, Lapeer, Michigan
  • Ken Spink, pastor – Berea Baptist Church, Berea, Ohio
  • David Strope, pastor – Ankeny Baptist Church, Ankeny, Iowa