On June 29, the new 2016–17 Council of Eighteen was formally introduced to the attendees of the GARBC Conference. Voting messengers had cast their ballots for the council nominees earlier in the day.

The following men were elected to the council:

  • David Burman Sr. – Pastor, Berean Baptist Church, New Castle, Delaware
  • Duke Crawford – Pastor, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Toledo, Ohio
  • Stan Lightfoot III – Pastor, Rustic Hills Baptist Church, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Nathan Osborne III – Pastor, Faith Baptist Church, Winter Haven, Florida
  • Chuck Pausley – Pastor, Bethany Baptist Church, Avon Park, Florida
  • David Strope – Pastor, Ankeny Baptist Church, Ankeny, Iowa

The newly elected men join those currently serving on the Council of Eighteen:

  • Tom Alexander – Pastor, First Baptist Church, Wellington, Ohio
  • Bryan Augsburger – Pastor, First Baptist Church, Arlington Heights, Illinois
  • Mike Augsburger – Pastor, Willow Creek Baptist Church, West Des Moines, Iowa
  • David Burman Jr. – Pastor, First Baptist Church, Niles, Ohio
  • Tim Capon – Representative, Iowa Association of Regular Baptist Churches
  • Sam Farlow – Missionary Pastor, Association of Baptists for World Evangelism
  • Will Hatfield – Pastor, CrossRoad Baptist Church, Ames, Iowa
  • Mike Hess – Pastor, Calvary Baptist Church, Mount Pleasant, Iowa
  • David King – Pastor, CrossPoint Fellowship Church, Jasper, Indiana
  • Scott Poling – Pastor, Harvest New Beginnings, Oswego, Illinois
  • Ken Spink – Pastor, Berea Baptist Church, Berea, Ohio
  • Bruce Thompson – Pastor, Berean Baptist Church, Pella, Iowa

Shortly after the introduction of the 2016–17 Council of Eighteen, council members elected the following officers:

  • Chairman – David Strope
  • Vice-chairman – Tom Alexander
  • Secretary – Will Hatfield