Skip to main content

The messengers of the Regular Baptist Churches meeting in session on June 29, 2020, elected six new or returning members to the Council of Eighteen:

  • Dave Fox, pastor – Grace Church, Springfield, Illinois
  • James Kester, pastor – Sahuaro Baptist Church, Tucson, Arizona
  • Tim Moore, pastor – Faith Baptist Church, Mason City, Iowa
  • Chuck Pausley, state representative – Ohio Association of Regular Baptist Churches
  • Ross Shannon, pastor – First Baptist Church, Lapeer, Michigan
  • Ken Spink, pastor – Berea Baptist Church, Berea, Ohio

These men join those currently serving on the Council of 18:

  • Mike Augsburger, pastor – Soteria Church, West Des Moines, Iowa
  • David Burman Sr., pastor – Berean Baptist Church, New Castle, Delaware
  • Tim Capon, state representative – Iowa Association of Regular Baptist Churches
  • Brian Cederquist, pastor – Good News Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Sam Farlow, pastor – South Holly Baptist Church, Centennial, Colorado
  • Ken Floyd, executive representative – Michigan Association of Regular Baptist Churches
  • Will Hatfield, pastor – CrossRoad Baptist Church, Ames, Iowa
  • Greg Linscott, pastor – Brown Street Baptist Church, Alton, Illinois
  • Patrick Odle, president – Baptist Mid Missions
  • Jeremy Penrod, pastor – Temple Baptist Church, Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Scott Poling, pastor – Harvest New Beginnings, Oswego, Illinois
  • David Strope, pastor – Ankeny Baptist Church, Ankeny, Iowa